School work can be fun

October 11, 2007 at 1:00 pm Leave a comment

Still no new crafting. School work and the Wii have been monopolizing my time. There’s nothing I can do about it really. I did bring home the prints that have been graded tho.

This first one came from a quote about the human brain creating more electrical impulses in a day than all the phones in all the world. Cool idea, not sure if its true, but it makes for a cool linocut. Here is my little robot getting his daily electricity from Brain Crunch, part of a complete breakfast.



This next one is my first attempt at woodcut. It’s just a tattoo-like swallow. Everything around the black was carved out. Normally, I like to have everything I do face to the right. It makes me think of moving forward. I forgot to flip this image to reflect that, but then thought that this was better. I was looking back on the life I left behind, knowing that things were finally changing. That’s why it’s called “Looking Back”.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

When I don’t have time to craft…I blog about people who do Things to come

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Tweet

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

Subscribe


