I is an artist?

December 14, 2007 at 2:18 pm 1 comment

I cleaned out my drawer in the printshop today. Here’s my favorites!

My final and the best thing I’ve ever done. It’s called Geisha’s Craft. The top lady is holding knitting needles and scarf, the middle a silk screen squeegee and some paper, and the bottom lady is sewing
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

A more dramatic picture ^_^
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Our venture into color. This is a linocut as opposed to cutting on wood. Eventually I’m going to go back and make multi colored ones like the real Maneki Nekos
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The last one was totally displayed in the art hallway. I felt special ^_^ Too bad that was an edition of 5 and my 4th one is missing. I guess it’s flattering if it was stolen, but I told would have just given away if they had asked. I traded some of the Geisha Craft prints for others in the class that were awesome to the max.

Just wanted to show off. Now I’m going to go get lost on http://icanhascheezburger.com. It’s my new favorite thing.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Filmstrip Projector! Big stuff today!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Donna  |  December 15, 2007 at 3:04 am

    I am amazed and astounded!! Beautiful work, sweetie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Tweet

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Subscribe


