Two down. Booyakasha.

January 25, 2008 at 3:12 am 1 comment


A dream has been realized.  My first batch of paper!

I originally got the idea from Craft: magazine.  They had a whole spread on how to make recycled paper from your junk mail.  The materials were a little labor intensive for me to put together, so I just used a wooden frame with the screen stapled to it as my deckle.
CraftDaisies.com has an amazing Papermaking Tutorial that was very helpful.  The paper I used was just a bunch scrap paper so it turned out a little gray, but I like it.
Tada!
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

One down…Two to go Check out my Dinos

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. mellowbeing  |  February 13, 2008 at 7:32 am

    Heya, that’s adorable paper – I like the different colored flecks.

    Also, wanted to point out that I’ve changed my blog link to mellowbeing.com/blog

    I’m adding ya to my RSS feeds – your posts and blog are so cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Tweet

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

Subscribe


