In the homestretch

April 22, 2008 at 2:03 am Leave a comment


 So this is my first attempt at the reductive process in silk screen.  Taken from a photo of downtown Tokyo at night, reduced to only the most important colors, I think it turned out really well.  Hopefully they will be available for sale at Otakon (in Baltimore) in August.  I say “hopefully” because there were some technical difficulties in the registration for tables at the Artist Alley and I don’t have a table as of yet.  Cross your fingers me!

Hooray!  It’s finally warm!  After suffering from severe, self-diagnosed, Seasonal Affective Disorder, Dick and I were able to get out this weekend and head to Ocean City.  My shoulders are telling me I should have worn sunscreen, but it was worth it.  BTW, I totally made those earrings.  I started going a little crazy with button earrings after getting this issue of Adorn Magazine.  They will be making an appearance at the Student Art Sale at Salisbury University ^_^
The semester is winding down, but both Dick and I have summer classes during the whole break.  More things to come though.  I’m getting a table at the Wizard World Convention in Philly, if they’ll have me, at the end of May.  More info to come!
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Check out my Dinos Back in the Saddle

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Tweet

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Subscribe


