Cutter

September 18, 2008 at 2:28 am Leave a comment

So Dick is taking a relief printmaking class this semester.  It’s the same one I took the first semester we got to Salisbury.  I love it so much that I’ve been messing around with some ideas of my own while he’s working on his projects.  Here’s what I have so far…

This is an inked linoleum block.  The kind of linoleum I like best is really thick, but it does have a texture to it…if you don’t sand it down then it will look like this:

This one moved a little while I was burnishing…should’ve taken a pic of the good one ^_^   See how it’s not all solid black?  That’s the effect you get from this linoleum.  I like it though.

This one is done on standard white pine.  You can get a 4′ board from Home Depot for around 5.00…awesome.  Here’s the finished:

It might not be totally finished.  I’m not sure how I feel about her shirt.  I need feedback.  Otherwise I’m happy with it and will be printing soon!

Entry filed under: Relief Printmaking. Tags: , .

Cutter Most Phallic Comic Book Cover

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Tweet

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos

Subscribe


